Diederik van Iwaarden

Member of the board

Diederik van Iwaarden currently works as a Policy Advisor at Tilburg University. He is specialized in the areas of  institutional relations and fundraising. In the past Diederik worked for the international development organisations ICCO and SOS-Children’s Villages.

Gisela Dütting

Member of the board

Gisela Dütting is an independent researcher and activist, based in the Netherlands. An anthropologist by training, she specializes in social movements, gender equality and economic justice. She is an affiliated researcher at Aletta, the Institute for Women’s History, and is conducting research on independent entrepreneurs in Europe. She is also member of the Board of LOVA, Netherlands Association for Gender Studies and Feminist Anthropology.

Mirjam van Reisen

Member of the board

Mirjam van Reisen, professor Endowed Chair Marga Klompé, International Social Responsibility, at Tilburg University, the Netherlands. She is the founder and director of Europe External Policy Advisors (EEPA), a group of experts on Europe’s relations with developing countries, based in Brussels, Belgium, and is a member of the coordinating committee of Social Watch.

Susan George

President of the Board of TNI and honorary president of ATTAC-France [Association for Taxation of Financial Transaction to Aid Citizens]

Susan George is one of TNI's most renowned fellows for her long-term and ground-breaking analysis of global issues. "How to win the Class War - The Lugano Report II" is the newest of her sixteen widely translated books. She describes her work in a cogent way that has come to define TNI: "The job of the responsible social scientist is first to uncover these forces [of wealth, power and control], to write about them clearly, without jargon... and take an advocacy position in favour of the disadvantaged, the underdogs, the victims of injustice."